TUTORIAL: EVERY DAY MAKEUP – BRONZER FOR FAIR SKIN

Hello strangers! Lately I’ve been starting to venture myself into the whole bronzed look. But since I hate tanning (yawn!), and I put a lot of effort into taking care of my skin, I found that every time I even attempted to make myself look a little less pale I ended up looking like George Hamilton.

But after months of experimenting I finally found a way to make bronzer work on my skin, so I thought I’d share the knowledge with you guys.

So I start off by applying the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream in (Light/Medium). My skin’s been doing wonderful things lately so I don’t need much coverage.

This BB Cream is great cause it just evens out my skin tone without making it look as if you’ve got any makeup on. Not really suited for people with very oily skin though, as it can make you appear shiny throughout the day quite easily.

Next, I apply some of the YSL Anti-Cernes concealer under my eyes to cover up my dark circles and on the areas that need a little bit more coverage than the BB cream can give me.

And then I pat it in lightly with my fingers, instead of wiping it off.

For the bronzer I used the Soleil Tan de Chanel, but there are great drugstore dupes that work just as well (Bourjois Bronzing Primer). Now, as far as the application goes there are 4 basic rules you need to stick by if you want to make it look as natural as possible.

  1. Use a light hand. It’s best to start off with a tiny bit of product and then build it up rather than piling it all at once.
  2. Use a tapered brush. In this case I used the Eco-Tools blush brush. A tapered, fluffly brush makes it very easy to blend the product. Just make sure that when you dip your brush in, you just end up loading the very tip of it with product. That way, the outer bristles of the brush will do all the blending for you. Which brings me to the fourth rule…
  3. Blend, blend blend. The last thing you want is to be left with two stripes of orange on each cheek.
  4. And last but not least, make sure that the color isn’t concentrated in one specific area. Think of it this way, whenever you’ve been out in the sun, which are the places that sun burn the fastest?

Top of the forehead, temples, cheekbones, bridge of the nose, and chin. But since I’m fair skinned, it’s important that I also do my neck and in this case my exposed shoulders so that it can look as natural as possible.

Next up, I powdered my skin to keep all those creamy products from sliding all over my face throughout the day. I used the Pupa Silk Touch Compact Powder and a Real Techniques Blush brush (also great for bronzer!)

I filled in my eyebrows using an Eco-Tools shading brush and the Yanbal eyebrow duo.

I don’t often feel like wearing an intricate eye look during the daytime, so instead of drawing the traditional like on my upper lash line what I do is I take a waterproof eye pencil (Rimmel Scandaleyes in 001 Black) and I line my upper waterline. This gives you amazing definition and will make your eyelashes look considerably thicker.

This is also a great trick for those with hooded eyelids since it will successfully line your eyes without taking up too much eyelid space.

A little bit of mascara. I used the Max Factor Hi-Fi Waterproof in Black cause while it adds lots of length it also separates the lashes and makes them look really nice and fluttery.

And for the lips I used Chanel’s Rouge Coco Shine in Saga, which looks absolutely gorgeous, and feels very moisturizing on the lips.

And that’s it! If you have any questions make sure to send them my way via inbox or through any of my social media 🙂


Follow me onTwitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Facebook | Tumblr

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “TUTORIAL: EVERY DAY MAKEUP – BRONZER FOR FAIR SKIN

  1. Pingback: FAKING MY WAY TO THE PERFECT COMPLEXION | CLAWS AND FANGS

  2. Pingback: REVIEW: BURT’S BEES CUCUMBER & SAGE CLEANSING WIPES | CLAWS AND FANGS

Leave a Reply

