TUTORIAL: QUICK & EASY SUMMER GLAM LOOK

Yeah, yeah summer’s almost over and we’ll soon be parting from all the corals and bright pinks we’ve all grown to love, but bear with me ladies, cause this time around I’m going to be showing you what I like to wear on a summer night out when I want to look and feel amazing once I walk out the door without making much of an effort. So I opted out of dark eyeshadows and decided to go for a super bright lip and a bold brow to keep this look young and fresh. Hope you enjoy!

Let me start off by apologizing for my face in most of these. ¡Talk about concentration! Anyway, I started off with foundation; a very thin layer of Clinique Acne Solutions in the shade 02 ‘Fresh Ivory’. It didn’t fully cover the remnants of my acne but just evened out my skin tone; which is just what foundation is supposed to do anyway. I find it applies best with fingers cause you do have to work quite quickly with this before it sets.

The cool thing about this foundation though, is that it doubles up as a spot concealer. Dab a small amount of foundation right on top of the scar or blemish and pat it gently so that you don’t end up wiping it all away. By doing this, you can cover up any imperfections you might have without piling up loads of foundation all over your face.

I concealed the dark circles under my eyes using Clinique’s All About Eyes Concealer (02 ‘Light Golden’). I used my middle finger to put it on and my ring finger to blend it out.

I then filled in my eyebrows using an EcoTools angled brush and a brow duo from a Latin American brand called Yanbal.

I didn’t want my skin to look too matte so I took a small brush and powdered down my t zone, under eye area and the places in which I’d previously concealed my acne scars to set the makeup in place. I used Art Deco’s Mineral Powder in Natural which has a very brightening effect and doesn’t look cakey at all.

After that, I applied Chanel’s Illusion d’ombre in Fantasme all over my lid right up to my crease using my ring finger again. Words cannot express how much I love this product and while I totally think it’s worth investing in, it is rather pricey so any silver white glitter will do the trick.

I felt like the eyes could use a bit more definition so I dusted on a bit of MAC’s Harmony Blush on the outer corners of my crease using an EcoTools Highlight brush, and on the outer corner of my lower lash line using an angled brush.

Curled my eyelashes and applied two coats of Clinique’s High Lengths mascara on my top and bottom lashes.

I applied a light dusting of the Too Faced Full Bloom Ultra Flush Blush in ‘Perfect Pink’ on the apples of my cheeks with an EcoTools blush brush.

And to finish it off I did my four step lipstick routine: Moisturize, apply a very light layer all over to stain your lips, blot, and apply straight from the bullet to get the full effect. I used MAC’s Pro Longwear Lipcreme in the color ‘Love Forever!’.

And that’s pretty much it! Let me know if you guys have any questions or requests for a specific makeup look that you’d like me to share with you. In the meantime, don’t forget to follow me on TumblrInstagram or just follow my posts on Bloglovin’.

 

Leave a Reply

